Masks can be removed to take outdoor photos

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Masks can be removed to take outdoor photos

It's an interesting change, although as a photographer myself, I'm not sure I necessarily welcome this. Honestly, to me, it feels like it would be more of a pain to remove them to take photos, then put them back up again, then remove them.
    Disney World just updated their face mask policy, and for the first time since the parks reopened, Disney is adding circumstances where a guest may temporarily REMOVE their face mask.

Enjoying some relaxation time on the Transatlantic cruise on the Disney Magic - I'm Cheryl and with my husband Mark, we love visiting Disney and exploring the world...

I expect it's a bit of an accommodation to parents distressed that their kids' faces will be partially obscured by masks.

Seems reasonable to me because people getting photos taken must remain in place, similar to the policy on removing masks while eating or drinking.
    “People say nothing is impossible, but I do nothing every day.” —Winnie-the-Pooh

WDW 11/2019-VGF/BRV; WDW 11/2018–VGF; WDW10/2017--VGF; WDW 12/2015--GF; WDW 11/2014--WL; WDW 11/2013--GF; WDW 1/2010--GF; WDW 7/2004--CR Tower /// DH to WDW several times in the 1970's & 1984; Me DL 1967.

Comment

If you're someone who hits up every Photopass photographer down Main St for instance, I can see it being a pain but I would think most people would do one "set" of photos and go do something else for a while. I don't know. Maybe it's just me but I don't see it any differently than taking your mask off to eat or drink.
      Darlene